1st Open Call for Innovation Experiments

Applications are Now Closed - Thank you for Applying!

agROBOfood builds upon its existing network and ecosystem and uses the mechanism of Open Calls to provide financial support to third parties, in order to accelerate network expansion, driven by the robotics community and the European agrifood sector. Two types of Open Calls are foreseen – two Open Calls for Innovation Experiments and one Open Call for Industrial Challenges.

The 1st Open Call for Innovation Experiments ended on September 1st 2020, with 93 project proposals submitted. The evaluations are underway.

1st Open Call for Innovation Experiments

Topics for Innovation Experiments

Agricultural Robotics for Crop Production: Robotic solutions and application areas

Food Supply Chain Robotics

Livestock Robotics

Eligibility Criteria
  • Applicants need to be SMEs
  • Applicants need to apply as consortia of 2-5 partners
  • The coordinating SME needs to have a valid VAT number
  • Consortiums must consist of one end user and one technology provider
  • The solution provided must be based on robotic technologies
  • The solution provided must adress a problem of the agri-food sector
  • The consortium must have contact with the regional DIH (contact list below)
Open Call Documentation
Funding schema of 1st Open Call
Open Call Timeline

For more information please refer to our frequnetly asked questions section here. The section is updated on a frequent basis to include your questions.

Contact Info

Name Contact person European countries
North East Europe Jacob Kortbek Denmark, Iceland, Norway, Sweden, Finland, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Belarus
North West Europe Erik Pekkeriet The Netherlands, Belgium, Luxemburg, United Kingdom, Ireland
France & Italy Frédéric Colledani France, Italy
Iberia (South West) Ferran Roure Spain, Portugal
Central Eastern Europe Marko Prokin Slovenia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Serbia, Romania, Moldova, Ukraine, Bulgaria, North Macedonia, Albania, Montenegro
Central North Europe Ahmad Issa Germany, Switzerland, Austria, Czechia, Poland, Slovakia, Hungary
East Mediterranean Europe Michael Koutsiaras Greece, Turkey, Cyprus, Israel